Home > Entertainment, Television > ABC cancels “All My Children” and “One Life To Live”

ABC cancels “All My Children” and “One Life To Live”

The headline:  ABC cancels 2 longtime soaps from daytime lineup

The link:  http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20110414/ap_en_ot/us_tv_daytime_dramas

The summary:  ABC has announced the cancellation of two of its longest running daytime soap operas – All My Children and One Life To Live.

The reaction:  It seems like the daytime soap is dying a slow death.  Both of these shows were around about 40 years and have become staples of daytime television.  It appears that ABC plans on going the talk show route to replace these two shows.

I haven’t watched an episode of a soap opera in my life so this won’t affect me but I know my grandmother will be very disappointed.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

